Three Briercrest athletes named to 2014 CCAA men's volleyball championship All-star teams

Posted: March 10, 2014

Three Briercrest volleyball players were named to the 2014 CCAA men’s volleyball national championship all-star teams after the gold medal game March 8, 2014.

Briercrest setter Carter Reimer (3rd year, Calgary, AB), and outside hitter Josh Senneker (2nd year, Vauxhall, AB) were named tournament first team All-Stars while outside hitter Jachin Karg (2nd year, Calgary, AB) was named to the second team.

All three players were instrumental in leading Briercrest to the gold medal game on Saturday night. Reimer received player of the game honours in Thursday’s exciting five-set come from behind victory over Douglas College, Senneker received player of the game honours in Friday’s three-set semi-final victory over Mohawk College and Karg was a consistent threat throughout the whole tournament.

Other award winners were:


Most Valuable Player/Meilleur Joueur Du Tournoi

Braden O'Toole (Red Deer)

First team All-Star / Première Équipe d’Étoile 

Carter Reimer (Briercrest)

Josh Senneker (Briercrest)

Terrel Bramwell (Humber)

Sam Brisbane (Red Deer)

Tim Finnigan (Red Deer)

Chris Osborn (Red Deer)

Second team All-Star /Deuxième Équipe d’ Étoile 

Jachin Karg (Briercrest)

Will Quiring (Columbia)

Brendan Folkerts (Columbia)

Andrew McWilliam (Douglas)

Andre Brown (Humber)

Jason Cannon (St. Thomas)

Fair Play Award / Prix Esprit Sportif

Columbia Bible College (PACWEST)